CUTE BENTO BOX LUNCH DEMO VIDEO, JAPANESE BENTOS COOKING LESSON. LIVE CHARABEN TUTORIAL AT NEW YORK BOOK SIGNING.

November 24, 2009 at 21:26 | Posted in Press, The Book: Cute Yummy Time | Leave a comment

Japanese bento decoration book, CUTE BENTO BOX LUNCH DEMO VIDEO. LIVE COOKING CHARABEN TUTORIAL AT NEW YORK BOOK SIGNING, JAPANESE BENTOS LESSON, KID'S RECIPES COOKBOOK, charaben, best kid's cooking, fun quirky j-pop culture books, clown pierrot pointy silver hat, striped black and white costume Halloween.

My first NYC book signing for Cute Yummy Time went well enough that the store kindly invited me back — and on Halloween, too! (As if I need an excuse to wear spooky clothes for my events.) I am costumed as Pierrot, the classic French clown. The pointy hat is from Village Paper; I decorated it with skull stickers from Tokyu Hands. The panda’s a bit of a trompe d’oeil; it looks like a pendant but is actually a sticker from a Harajuku store.

Japanese bento decoration book, CUTE BENTO BOX LUNCH DEMO VIDEO. LIVE COOKING CHARABEN TUTORIAL AT NEW YORK BOOK SIGNING, JAPANESE BENTOS LESSON, KID'S RECIPES COOKBOOK, charaben, best kid's cooking, fun quirky j-pop culture books, clown pierrot pointy silver hat, striped black and white costume Halloween.

Fun fact: I use Staedtler purple pens to sign my name.

Japanese bento decoration book, CUTE BENTO BOX LUNCH DEMO VIDEO. LIVE COOKING CHARABEN TUTORIAL AT NEW YORK BOOK SIGNING, JAPANESE BENTOS LESSON, KID'S RECIPES COOKBOOK, charaben, best kid's cooking, fun quirky j-pop culture books, clown pierrot pointy silver hat, striped black and white costume Halloween.

To my surprise, as you can see in the video, the books sold out in 10 minutes! But I stuck around to demonstrate bento cutters, turning cheese and crackers into kawaii animals. (If you’re interested in my Cute Yummy Time cookbook, you may find out details and ordering info here.)


New York City, I will be back soon! I got some thrilling news today; I’ll let you know what’s up as soon as it’s set in stone. Maybe you can even be involved, dum dum dum…

Thanksgiving is almost upon us. What are you doing for the holiday? Maybe you can give the cute turkey dinner and pecan pie recipes in my cookbook a spin.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

