LA CARMINA: GUEST ON TODAY SHOW, LIVE BENTO DECORATION FOOD DEMO. TV APPEARANCE AT 30 ROCK, INSIDE NBC STUDIOS IN NYC. CUTE YUMMY TIME REVIEWS.

November 14, 2009 at 01:11 | Posted in Press, The Book: Cute Yummy Time | 3 Comments


TODAY SHOW TV APPEARANCE, 30 ROCK, INSIDE NBC STUDIOS IN NYC, LIVE cute food FOOD DEMO ON NEWS TALK SHOW. Cute Yummy Time, bento New York Times article, charaben lunch in box obento Matt Lauer, Meredith Vieira, Ann Curry, Al Roker, Natalie Morales, cookbook author guest on famous News show, weekend today in ny

Once upon a time, I was a guest on the weekend edition of Today Show in New York — and the experience was like a fairy tale. The previous night, I stayed up late prepping for the food demo (unlike Cinderella, the neighborhood rats didn’t lend me a paw). Somehow, I managed to crawl out of bed at 5am to do my hair and makeup. A sleek black car drove up to my doorstep; the driver popped open a large black umbrella and walked me to his chariot. I felt like a princess — or maybe Sleeping Beauty, as I wanted to doze on the Dr. Oz talk show couch!

Lolita kitty dress: Innocent World, from Closet Child Harajuku
Silver sheer skull leggings: from Hong Kong
Runched ankle boots: MB Shoes from Kris + Cris shoe store in Vancouver

TODAY SHOW TV APPEARANCE, 30 ROCK, INSIDE NBC STUDIOS IN NYC, LIVE cute food FOOD DEMO ON NEWS TALK SHOW. Cute Yummy Time, bento New York Times article, charaben lunch in box obento Matt Lauer, Meredith Vieira, Ann Curry, Al Roker, Natalie Morales, cookbook author guest on famous News show, weekend today in ny

The chariot drove to 30 Rock, the famous address of NBC Studios. Getting past the metal barricade required a security check and airport levels of security. Fun fact: the elevators are designed so that you can only get off at your designated floor (so no, I couldn’t stalk Tina Fey or Jimmy Fallon). I crossed four more security guards and got lost several times before finding the Today Show studio.

cute Japanese bento boxes, animal face sandwiches, Hello Kitty cat characters on bread ham cheese, TODAY SHOW TV APPEARANCE, 30 ROCK, INSIDE NBC STUDIOS IN NYC, LIVE cute food FOOD DEMO ON NEWS TALK SHOW. Cute Yummy Time, bento New York Times article, charaben lunch in box obento Matt Lauer, Meredith Vieira, Ann Curry, Al Roker, Natalie Morales, cookbook author guest on famous News show, weekend today in ny

I wanted to show a spread of cute food, so I brought some hardboiled eggs and quickly decorated into chicks. The singing crab bagel and ham/cheese animal face sandwiches are recipes from my cookbook, Cute Yummy Time. (Want to learn how to turn boring breakfasts into cute creations? There’s info on my book here.)

Erika Tarantal tv news anchor with La Carmina on TODAY SHOW TV appearance and guest on talk show, in NBC studios, 30 ROCK, behind scenes of NBC building and STUDIOS IN NYC, LIVE cute food FOOD DEMO ON NEWS TALK SHOW. Cute Yummy Time, bento New York Times article, charaben lunch in box obento Matt Lauer, Meredith Vieira, Ann Curry, Al Roker, Natalie Morales, cookbook author guest on famous News show, weekend today in ny

The sun had hardly risen, and yet the TV hosts were inhumanly perky. They gushed that their children loved the book and cooed, “Eeeeee, look at the little egg guys!” I waited for a swine flu Q&A session to end. During the commercial break, my publicists and I set up the Cute Yummy Time display. Then at 7:45am, photos of kawaii food flashed on the screen and I was up.

TODAY SHOW TV APPEARANCE, 30 ROCK, INSIDE NBC STUDIOS IN NYC, LIVE cute food FOOD DEMO ON NEWS TALK SHOW. Cute Yummy Time, bento New York Times article, charaben lunch in box obento Matt Lauer, Meredith Vieira, Ann Curry, Al Roker, Natalie Morales, cookbook author guest on famous News show, weekend today in ny

Nervous? Nah — you know I do cute food demos on my YouTube channel all the time. A quick photo with Erika, and 3… 2… 1… we’re on the air! (Tomorrow, I’ll post the video of my Today Show appearance on my YouTube channel.)

Announcing TWO Los Angeles Cute Yummy Time book signings! I hope to see you on Saturday, Nov 28 and and Sunday, Nov 29 from 2-4pm. Come to Kinokuniya Bookstore, 123 Astronaut S Onizuka #205, Los Angeles CA. If you’d like to cover the event or interview me for a publication, please contact me.

 

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. That food is so cute:)

  2. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iphone and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so
    she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to
    share it with someone!

  3. It’s also good to know why the person is selling
    the vehicle. auto auctions are a great place in ohio
    akron canton area to go for used cars. Certain cars
    take extra special care and need more attention.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

