CUTE TEDDY BEAR HAND-DECORATED COOKIES, CUSTOM BAKERY DESIGNS.

May 6, 2009 at 03:44 | Posted in Cute Food Photos | 1 Comment

My name is Marisa Hess. I work at Josef’s Vienna Bakery in Reno, Nevada www.josefsvienna.com (currently under construction)
although all my pics are at www.flickr.com/photos/josefs

My background is in graphic arts, not pastry. After I got my BFA I came back to the family business, where I had even worked as a teenager.


My cute creations are just that: cute graphic designs that you can just happen to eat. When I decorate cookies, the designs just kind of pop into my head.
The cookies are iced in a royal icing, I use a paintbrush to get it on the cookie. Sugars are applied to the piped designs. And my airbrush is my best friend. It always adds an amazing depth to any cookie I design.

Thank You! and you keep up the good work too!

– You can purchase cute animal cookie cutters from my online store!
– To submit photos of cute food you found or made, click here.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. hi….was looking for a bakery or talented some one who can make cookies suitable for a baby shower ( girl ). i love the ‘ Onesies ‘ cookie covered in Fondant and have tried to do it myself but the cookie always spreads which makes the fondant too small to cover the cookie..* i use the same cookie cutter to cut out the cookie AND the fondant *

    any suggestions?????

    thanks

    Jennifer Stultz


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

