CUTE PIGGY MOONCAKES, SNOWMAN BENTO, BREAD BEARS, DOGGIE CHOCOLATE COOKIES.

March 2, 2009 at 20:22 | Posted in Cute Food Photos | Leave a comment

cute piggy moonskin cakes, Chinese mooncakes decorated with pig faces

† Name: Happy HomeBaker
† URL: happyhomebaking.blogspot.com
† How were you introduced to the art of “cute cooking”? 
I have a soft spot for cute stuff. I have been greatly inspired by the many talented and creative food bloggers out there. 

1. Piggy Snowskin Mooncake
† What inspired your cute creation? 

It was my first attempt at making snowskin mooncakes. Since I do not have any mooncake molds, I used a piggy cookie cutter instead. 
† How did you make it?
You can read about how I went about making these at my blog here.
† Any other comments or tips? 
This snowskin mooncake can be made with other cute cookie cutters…such as Winnie the Pooh and Cinnamonroll.

cute doggie cookies, dog decorated kawaii desserts 

cute dog and piggie cookies, decorated japanese food

2. Horlicks Doggie Cookies
† What inspired your cute creation?
I first saw these doggie cookies posted by other food bloggers, I couldn’t wait to try making them with my kids. 
† How did you make it? 
The recipe for these cookies is available here.
† Any other comments or tips? 
Besides Horlicks, I have also tried using Milo. You can also shape them into piggies or mouse, see here

cute bear bread, decorated bread rolls with kawaii animal faces

3. Bear Wholemeal Buns
† What inspired your cute creation?
Greatly inspired by the Horlicks Doggie Cookies, I made these bear bread version :) 
† How did you make it? 
You can refer to my blog for the recipe. 
† Any other comments or tips? 
This can be done with any bread recipe. 

snowman bento, cute japanese rice decorated bento lunch

4. Snowman Bento
† What inspired your cute creation? 
I was very inspired after seeing all the lovely bento created by luckysundae.
† How did you make it? 
You can read about it here.
† Any other comments or tips? 
I am still not very good at making bento, there’s still lots of room for improvement!
best wishes
-happy homebaker

To submit photos of cute food you found or made, click here. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

