SUPER MARIO NINTENDO CUPCAKES: POWER AND 1-UP MUSHROOMS.

February 26, 2009 at 22:35 | Posted in Cute Food Photos | Leave a comment

† Name: Alice
† URL: My blog siriexist.wordpress.com/ and my flickr www.flickr.com/photos/alicebluebonnet/
† How were you introduced to the art of “cute cooking”? 
I’m a geek at heart and had seen some awesome video game inspired cakes online so I decided to give it a go myself. I was particularly inspired by some cupcakes made by hello_naomi.
† What inspired your cute creation?
They are based on the mushrooms in the Super Mario video game series. Power Up, 1-Up, Poison and Reverse.
† How did you make it? 
The cupcakes can be pretty much any recipe, I have made these with chocolate and vanilla though I think you could use your favourite recipe. The main thing is that the top is fairly flat or a little rounded, not too round. 
The icing was made using this recipe and this guide. I made a big batch of white then divided it up to make the different colours and just sort of made up the decoration part as I went along. It took a bit of trial and error. 
† Any other comments or tips? 
Enjoy. Alice xx

Alice made these Nintendo cupcakes as a house warming present for a friend. She even made the coasters – out of hama beans! 

I don’t think  I could eat just one. 

To submit photos of cute food you found or made, click here. 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

